Text-Only Site

Staff Directory


Mailing Address:
Sacramento State Athletics
6000 J Street
Sacramento, CA 95819-6099

Athletics Phone Number:
(916) 278-6481



University Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Robert Nelsen
President
Dr. Maureen Smith
Faculty Athletic Rep./IAAC Chair
(916) 278-6237 smithmm@csus.edu

Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Orr
Director of Athletics
(916) 278-6348 athletic.director@csus.edu
Matt Vincent
Associate A.D./Compliance
(916) 278-2636 m.vincent@csus.edu
Ann Frago
Associate A.D./Business/Interim SWA
(916) 278-4223 ann.frago@csus.edu
Paul Edwards
Associate A.D./Student Success
Director - Student Athlete Resource Center
(916) 278-7796 edwardsp@csus.edu
Brian Berger
Assistant A.D./Communications
(916) 278-4313 bwberger@csus.edu
Cheryl Boyes
Assistant A.D./Special Events & Athletic Fund
(916) 278-4269 boyesc@csus.edu
Matt Singer
Associate A.D./Facilities & Operations
(916) 278-3899 m.singer@csus.edu
Becca Immoos
Assistant to the Athletics Director
(916) 278-6348 r.immoos@csus.edu
John Smith
Special Assistant to the Athletics Director
(916) 278-7225 jsmith@csus.edu

Sacramento State Athletics Fund

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cheryl Boyes
Assistant A.D./Special Events & Athletic Fund
(916) 278-4269 boyesc@csus.edu
Julie Shutler
Director of Annual Giving
(916) 278-7008 julie.shutler@csus.edu
Megan Carmazzi
Sacramento State Athletics Fund Assistant
(916) 278-4263 megan.carmazzi@csus.edu

Business Operations & Equipment

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ann Frago
Associate A.D./Business/Interim SWA
(916) 278-4223 ann.frago@csus.edu
Kathryn Branson
Business Analyst - mbb, bb, msoc, wgolf, row
(916) 278-6389 l.kruegerbranson@csus.edu
Susan Shellooe
Business Analyst - wbb, vb, bvb, gym, wsoc, wten
(916) 278-7549 susan.shellooe@csus.edu
Mikaela Durkee
Business Analyst - fb, sb, t&f/xc, mgolf, mten
(916) 278-5272 mikaeladurkee@csus.edu
Leslie Pedersen
Business Equipment Coordinator
(916) 278-6406 leslie.pedersen@csus.edu
Savino Moreno
Football/Track & Field Equipment Attendant
(916) 278-6151 savinomoreno@csus.edu
Sandra Lee Freeman
Athletic Equipment Attendant
(916) 278-4139 sandraleedeeann@csus.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Vincent
Associate A.D./Compliance
(916) 278-2636 m.vincent@csus.edu
Adam Schobinger
Director of Compliance - fb, gym, mten (Tracer/NCAA Transfer Portal Contact)
(916) 278-4537 adam.schobinger@csus.edu
Rebecca Woolston
Assistant Director of Compliance - wbb, sb, msoc, t&f, xc, wten
(916) 278-2644 rebeccawoolston@csus.edu

Facilities/Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Singer
Associate A.D./Facilities & Operations
(916) 278-3899 m.singer@csus.edu
Lowe Khang
Director of Facilities and Operations
(916) 278-4590 lowe.khang@csus.edu
Joshua Lewis
Asst. Director of Facilities and Operations
(916) 278-4184 j.lewis@csus.edu
Tony Chen
Information Technology Coordinator
(916) 278-4182 chent@csus.edu

Marketing/Promotions & Spirit Groups

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam C. Primas
Marketing Director
(916) 278-7551 adamp@csus.edu
Jolie Roberts
Dance Team Director
(916) 396-3820 jroberts@csus.edu
James Blunk
Cheer Team Director
(858) 527-5646 sacstatecheer@gmail.com
Maggie Sutliff
Assistant Cheer Coach
sacstatecheer@gmail.com
Darren Taylor
Graphic Designer
(916) 278-1124 dtaylor.athletics@gmail.com

Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Berger
Asst. A.D./Communications - fb, gym, tf, xc, golf
(916) 278-4313 bwberger@csus.edu
Ryan Bjork
Asst. Communications Director - mbb, vb, sb, svb, mten, row
(916) 278-7426 rbjork@csus.edu
Robert Barsanti
Asst. Communications Director - bsb, wbb, msoc, wsoc, wten
(916) 278-6896 r.barsanti@csus.edu

Student-Athlete Resource Center

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Edwards
Associate A.D./Student Success
Director - Student Athlete Resource Center
(916) 278-7796 edwardsp@csus.edu
Laurie Dahlberg
Academic Services
(916) 278-5440 dahlberg@csus.edu
Bethany Crouch
Student Development/Academic Success
(916) 278-6309 bethany.crouch@csus.edu
Jenna Paulk
Academic Success Specialist
(916) 278-2306 jenna.closner@csus.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Heather Swanson, Ed.D., MS, ATC
Associate Athletic Trainer - wbb, wgolf
(916) 278-6150 heather.swanson@csus.edu
Enrique Becerra, MA, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer - fb, mten
(916) 278-4104 e.becerra@csus.edu
Nicole Bruce, MS, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer - vb, bvb, cheer, dance
n.bruce@csus.edu
Joshua Carey, MS, ATC, PES
Assistant Athletic Trainer - wsoc, sb
(916) 278-2464 joshua.carey@csus.edu
Sean Carrington, MS, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer - xc, t&f
(916) 278-4104 s.carrington@csus.edu
Paige Crittenden, ATC
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer - fb
p.crittenden@csus.edu
Danielle Diaz, MS, ATC, CES
Assistant Athletic Trainer - mbb, row
(916) 278-3563 danielle.diaz@csus.edu
Anthony Duong, ATC
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer - msoc
a.duong@csus.edu
Bailey Espiritu, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer - cheer, dance
baileydavid@csus.edu
Amanda Morton, MS, MA, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer - fb, bb, mgolf
(916) 278-6289 amanda.morton@csus.edu
Willem Winkleman, MS, ATC, EMT-B
Assistant Athletic Trainer - gym, wten
(916) 278-2464 w.winkelman@csus.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ryan Deatrick
Director of Strength & Conditioning – Football
ryan.deatrick@csus.edu
Adrian Dilworth
Associate Director of Strength & Conditioning - m/w soc, gym, m/w tennis
(916) 278-2460 a.dilworth@csus.edu
Austin Sparks
Assistant Director of Strength & Conditioning - mbb, m/w t&f, throwing
(916) 278-2460 a.sparks@csus.edu
Tristan McLaren
Assistant Director of Strength & Conditioning - bsb, sb
(916) 278-2460 t.mclaren@csus.edu
Lana Brown
Assistant Director of Strength & Conditioning - vb, wbb
(916) 278-2460 lanabrown@csus.edu
Mikayla Revera
Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach - xc
(916) 278-2460 mikaylanolen@csus.edu

Support Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tasheena Bettencourt
Personnel Analyst
(916) 278-4550 tasheena.bettencour@csus.edu
Darren Taylor
Graphic Designer
(916) 278-1124 dtaylor.athletics@gmail.com
Bryson Hatano
Digital Specialist
(916) 278-4028 brysonhatano@csus.edu
Becca Immoos
Assistant to the Athletics Director
(916) 278-6348 r.immoos@csus.edu

Tickets

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Gephart
University Ticket Manager
(916) 278-4428 sgephart@csus.edu
Katie Ragle
Ticket Supervisor
(916) 278-3995 kragle@csus.edu
University Box Office
University Box Office
(916) 278-4323

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Reggie Christiansen
Head Coach
(916) 278-4036 christra@csus.edu
David Flores
Hitting Coach
Tyler LaTorre
Recruiting Coordinator, Catchers/Outfielders Coach
Victor Sanchez
Pitching Coach
Kasen Rainey
Director of Player Development
Matt Smith
Graduate Assistant
Logan Denholm
Graduate Assistant

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Katz
Head Coach
(916) 278-5345
Brandon Laird
Associate Head Coach
(916) 278-5140 blaird@csus.edu
Nate Smith
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-6780 nate.smith@csus.edu
Sam Kirby
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-2013 s.kirby@csus.edu
Ajay Riding
Director of Operations
(916) 278-6133 ariding@csus.edu
Charles Negus
Graduate Assistant
charlesnegus@csus.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Campbell
Head Coach
mark.campbell@csus.edu
Xavier Lopez
Associate Head Coach
x.lopez@csus.edu
Minyon Moore
Assistant Coach
minyon.moore@csus.edu
Megan Lopez
Director of Operations
megan.lopez@csus.edu

Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ruben Volta
Co-Head Coach
(916) 278-6427 rvolta@csus.edu
Ed Jackson
Co-Head Coach
(916) 278-7925 edward.jackson@csus.edu
Matt Torrez
Volunteer Assistant

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Troy Taylor
Head Coach (2nd Season)
Kris Richardson
Assistant Head Coach/Offensive Line
footballrecruiting@csus.edu
Andy Thompson
Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers
footballrecruiting@csus.edu
Malcolm Agnew
Running Backs
footballrecruiting@csus.edu
Sam Cole
Safeties
footballrecruiting@csus.edu
Bobby Fresques
Quarterbacks
footballrecruiting@csus.edu
Jeremy LaPan
Special Teams Coordinator/Tight Ends
footballrecruiting@csus.edu
Tyler Osborne
Wide Receivers
footballrecruiting@csus.edu
Kraig Paulson
Defensive Line
footballrecruiting@csus.edu
Cherokee Valeria
Defensive Passing Game Coordinator/Cornerbacks/Pro Liaison
footballrecruiting@csus.edu
Ryan Deatrick
Director of Strength & Conditioning – Football
ryan.deatrick@csus.edu
Garrett Wolfe
Director of Football Operations & Player Programs
(916) 278-2459 garrett.wolfe@csus.edu
Chris Parry
Director of Recruiting & Player Personnel/Defensive Assistant
(916) 278-4858 footballrecruiting@csus.edu
Tyler Markowitz
Football Operations & Recruiting Assistant
footballrecruiting@csus.edu
Jeffrey Goldsmith
Football Operations Intern
footballrecruiting@csus.edu
Justin Lantz
Video Coordinator/Defensive Analyst
(916) 278-2458 footballrecruiting@csus.edu
Vinnie Johnson
Offensive Graduate Assistant
footballrecruiting@csus.edu
Adrian Gallegos
Def. Graduate Assistant
footballrecruiting@csus.edu
Bill Laslett
Special Teams Analyst
footballrecruiting@csus.edu
Cody Oleski
Student Manager - Recruiting/Offense
footballrecruiting@csus.edu
Greg Fong
Student Manager - Recruiting/Offense
footballrecruiting@csus.edu
Jaden Diamond
Student Manager - Recruiting
footballrecruiting@csus.edu
Olanda James
Recruiting Intern
footballrecruiting@csus.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kamden Brakel
Head Men's Coach
(916) 278-7975 kamden.brakel@csus.edu
Aaron Beverly
Assistant Coach

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Sutherland
Head Coach
(916) 278-5284 dsutherl@csus.edu
Cindy Mah-Lyford
Assistant Coach
c.mah-lyford@csus.edu

Women's Gymnastics

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Randy Solorio
Head Coach
(916) 278-2014 rsolorio@csus.edu
Melissa Genovese
Associate Head Coach
(916) 278-5361 genovese@csus.edu
Nicole Brandt
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-2015 nicole.meiller@csus.edu

Rowing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Connors
Head Coach
(916) 278-4265 connors@csus.edu
George Jenkins
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-2928 george.jenkins@csus.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Linenberger
Head Coach
(916) 278-6769 bergs@csus.edu
Matt McDougall
Associate Head Coach
(916) 278-2011 mmcdougall@csus.edu
Pedro Lupercio
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-7562 pedro.lupercio@csus.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Randy Dedini
Head Coach
(916) 278-5281 rdedini@csus.edu
Bernardo Silva
Associate Head Coach
bernardo.silva@csus.edu
Caitlin Prothe
Assistant Coach
Joey Lum
Director of Soccer Operations
athl-ws@csus.edu
Adrian Dilworth
Associate Director of Strength & Conditioning - m/w soc, gym, m/w tennis
(916) 278-2460 a.dilworth@csus.edu
Joshua Carey, MS, ATC, PES
Assistant Athletic Trainer - wsoc, sb
(916) 278-2464 joshua.carey@csus.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lori Perez
Head Coach
(916) 278-5376 lori.perez@csus.edu
Vicky Rios
Associate Head Coach
(916) 278-7967 victoria.rios@csus.edu
Danielle Kaminaka
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-7965 danielle.kaminaka@csus.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Kurtz
Head Coach
(916) 278-7567 kevin.kurtz@csus.edu
Mikus Losbergs
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-7567 mikuslosbergs@csus.edu
Nick Brunner
Volunteer Assistant

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cami Hubbs
Head Coach
(916) 278-3863 hubbs@csus.edu
TBD
Assistant Coach

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kenny McDaniel
Director of Track & Field/Cross Country
(916) 278-7052 k.mcdaniel@csus.edu
Aaron Braun
Assistant Coach - Distance
(916) 278-2945 aaron.braun@csus.edu
Carl Caughell
Assistant Coach - Jumps
(916) 278-6208 carl.caughell@csus.edu
Kimberly Graham-Miller
Assistant Coach - Sprints/Hurdles
(916) 278-6904 kimberly.graham-mil@csus.edu
Kyle Lillie
Assistant Coach - Throws
kyle.lillie@csus.edu
Lizzy Norvell
Volunteer Assistant - Pole Vault

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ruben Volta
Head Coach
(916) 278-6427 rvolta@csus.edu
Sarah Chlebana
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-7823 schleban@csus.edu
Ed Jackson
Assistant Coach
(916) 278-7925 edward.jackson@csus.edu
Courtney Hornsby
Volunteer Assistant
(916) 278-7823 courtney.hornsby@csus.edu